VIP Self Storage

4615 National Park Hwy, Carlsbad, NM 88220

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 18 Reviews
5 Stars - 18 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean, friendly, understanding
David Schoenfield
September 12, 2019
This location is amazing! The two young ladies there offered me a cold bottled water being that it was so hot out and took me to see units since I wasn’t sure how big a space I needed even though they recommended two sizes. Thanks VIP and ladies whom I don’t remember your names!!
Reply from Manager on September 12, 2019
Hi, David! Thank you for the review! We are so glad are managers were able to help you with your storage needs!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent staff!
Christina
September 11, 2019
Excellent service!!! The young lady, miss Michelle Lyman, is super helpful & so friendly! I look forward to keeping business with VIP!
Reply from Manager on September 11, 2019
Hi, Christina! Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you apart of the VIP Self Storage family!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome service
Sonia Alarcon
September 11, 2019
Awesome service manager very friendly and courteous
Reply from Manager on September 11, 2019
Hi, Sonia! Thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Larry Shirley
September 11, 2019
I talked to the girl at the front desk , She seemed very knowledgeable and helped me figure out exactly what I needed I have not moved yet but I am sure that when the time comes this is the place for me ....Michele I think
Reply from Manager on September 11, 2019
Hi, Larry! Thanks for the review! We are so glad are manager was able to answer all of your questions! We look forward to your future rental! Let us know if there is anything else you may need
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service
Nikki Cordova
September 8, 2019
I called up to the Carlsbad location to get estimates and Dusty was amazing. Super professional I definitely will be using this location. I normally don’t do reviews but I haven’t had such a polite person answer questions the way she did. !!
Reply from Manager on September 9, 2019
Hi, Nikki! Thank you for the review. We are so glad Dusty was able to help you with all of your storage needs! Thank you for storing with us!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lawrence & Cynthia Trembath
July 2, 2019
Worst customer service, I have ever come across, and I believe its the owner, if not a very rude manager, we are scheduled every 3rd of the month for auto pay. Today we went up to the units to show someone something we had to sell, we could not get in the gate, we go in the door, this guy,, proceeds to tell us we were due on the 1st, mind you we have been paying on time for over a year, 3rd to the 3rd. He tells we are automatically locked out when we are two days late, and he knows we pay automatically and it comes out tomorrow, but it doesn't make a difference.He claimed they gave us a two day grace period, even though we pay from the 3rd to the 3rd, and we have paid the difference from the 1st to the 3rd. I asked him why cant you let us in. He said he would not cause we are 2 days late!!!! Even though we always pay, and we made arrangement from the 3rd to the 3rd, so upset from your lack of customer service!! I will spread the word, that I definitely would not recommend this facility to any friends!!!
Reply from Manager on July 8, 2019
Hi Lawrence & Cynthia. We apologize for this misunderstanding. We greatly appreciate your business and we value you as a tenant, just as we do all of our tenants. It is true that payment is due on the 1st of the month, however, this is clearly a situation we would normally make an exception for given your circumstances. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and will do what we can to make this right. Thank you again for storing with us!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thanks for the Explanation about Security
J Robbie
May 23, 2019
Carlsbad has become a high crime area, compared to 3 or 5 years ago... Carlsbad now has 50,000 people according to the mayor - huge growth in population - some of the new people are bound to be bad apples. Additional police officers are being recruited to address the issue of rising crime
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Online Payments
Leticia
February 3, 2019
I have tried to make a payment for my storage space online for the Eunice location it has failed both times. I tried calling the phone number provided online and I've got no answer. I would now be considered late on my payment because there isn't an auto debit feature, I cannot pay online, and I can't get a hold of the manager onsite. There is a malfunction for the online bill pay option, when it asks for gate number OR last four digits of phone number on file it will give an error message. It may be the system doesn't have the proper information in order to make the request for online accounts so customers can make the online payments. I hope that the online bill pay option will be available soon.
Reply from Manager on February 13, 2019
Hey Leticia! Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We've been looking into this issue and the online bill pay function should be working properly now. We're sorry you had issues making your original payment. Thank you for being part of our storage family, we appreciate your business!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Melissa Yates
November 26, 2018
Always very helpful.
Reply from Manager on November 27, 2018
Thanks Melissa! We're glad we could be of assistance to you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great labor Day Special
Buddy
September 5, 2018
The Dust control units are VERY nice.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome place, helpful staff
Cindy
August 22, 2018
Savannah was super helpful and quick to respond and guide us on the storage. Thanks for all your help
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Storage Facility
Juan
July 20, 2018
I have used self storage in several locations, VIP STORAGE is by far the best place to store your possession in Carlsbad, NM, AND VIP has the ONLY Dust Control units in Carlsbad.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Storage
D26
June 22, 2018
Convenient, Secure, Clean, Assessable, and Safe! Stored belongs there for six months with zero problems. Managers are the friendliest people west of the Poconos! (and both have excellent smiles ;)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Customer Service
June 1, 2018
The manager was very friendly and helpful. Very clean facility. Will recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 31, 2018
sadad
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dust Controlled Units Are a Blessing
March 31, 2017
Last week end, for two days, the wind blew and blew (up to 60MPH) My dust control unit was still clean I am so happy!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good overall service
February 17, 2015
Manager efficient but could smile a little. Facility clean and unit clean. Efficient rental process with little wasted time. Pleased with selection and location - close to my house.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 9, 2014
Wonderful Service! Dust Control Storage units are a blessing in this windy/dusty New Mexico climate. VIP has the only Dust control or climate Control units in Carlsbad. Thank you
Write a review